Building Trades Board

The Building Trades Board is a five-member board appointed by the Mayor and Council that makes recommendations on construction regulations, licensing, and permitting, and hears any appeals of code rulings made by staff. The board consists of people with expertise and familiarity with building trades in the City of Newton.

Building Trades Board Members

Carroll Depenning
Term expires 2021

Caitlin Otto
Term expires 2022
Jack Topp
Term expires 2023
Rebecca Decker
Term expires 2021
Vice Chair
Bill Yeager
Term expires 2023

Board members’ terms expire on December 31.

Find agendas and minutes from board, commission and committee meetings in the Agenda Center.