Library Board of Trustees

The Newton Public Library Board of Trustees consists of five members appointed by the Newton City Council to serve six-year terms. The Board has direct control of library operations, employs a library director, makes final approval of the purchase of library materials, has exclusive control of all library funds, contracts with other library boards for services, and is required to make an annual financial report to the Newton City Council.

Library Board Trustees

Terry Townsend
Term expires 2022
Juana McConnell
Term expires 2022
Rita Baker
Term expires 2026

Noreen Otto
Term expires 2024

Darcy Soule
Term expires 2026

Board members terms expire on July 1.

Find agendas and minutes from board, commission and committee meetings in the Agenda Center.