Click to Home
Go To Search
Historic Preservation Commission
The Historic Preservation Commission has been charged to help the City:

  • Promote the educational, cultural, economic, and general welfare of the public through the recognition, enhancement, and potential perpetuation of sites and districts of historical and cultural significance;
  • Stabilize and improve property values;
  • Foster pride in the legacy of beauty and achievements of the past;
  • Protect and enhance the City's attractions to tourists and visitors and the support and stimulus to business thereby provided;
  • Strengthen the economy of the City;
  • Promote the use of sites and districts of historic and cultural significance as places for the education, pleasure, and welfare of the people of the City.

The current members of the Historic Preservation Board are:

  • Larry Hurto (Term expires 2018)
  • Tanya Michener (Term expires 2018)
  • Mary Jo Nisken (Term expires 2018)
  • Rita Reinheimer (Term expires 2019)
  • Mark Hallam (Term expires 2019)

To learn more about Historic Preservation see Planning for Preservation.