Click to Home
Go To Search
Civil Service Commission
The Civil Service Commission of the City of Newton is a special tribunal created under the authority of the Code of Iowa, Chapter 400, Civil Service. The purpose of the Commission shall be to provide a harmonious, efficient, and courteous public service which will protect the interests of the City of Newton and its employees. 

Current members of the Civil Service Commission are:

  • David Zellinger (Term expires 2021)
  • Jeff Panknen (Term expires 2020)
  • Teresa Ray (Term expires 2018)