Click to Home
Go To Search
Building Trades Board
Building Trades Board

The Building Trades Board is a five-member board appointed by the Mayor and Council that makes recommendations on construction regulations, licensing, and permitting, and hears any appeals of code rulings made by staff.  The board consists of people with expertise and familiarity with building trades in the City of Newton. 

The current members of the Board are:

  • Carroll De Penning, Chair
  • Jody Wright
  • Fred Pittman
  • Jack Topp
  • William Yeager