Click to Home
Go To Search
Library Board
The Newton Public Library Board of Trustees consists of five members appointed by the Newton City Council to serve six-year terms. The Board has direct control of library operations, employs a library director, makes final approval of the purchase of library materials, has exclusive control of all library funds, contracts with other library boards for services, and is required to make an annual financial report to the Newton City Council.

The members of the Library Board are:

 Office: Name:
Contact Email:
 President  Julie Creech
 Vice-President  Rita Baker
 Treasurer  Tom Hollander
 Secretary  Terry Townsend
 Trustee  Juana McConnell